Now That The Sun Is Shining Again


I recorded myself singing and playing Shenandoah on piano this afternoon. I’m happy with how it turned it out. It’s a traditional ballad, though the only version I’ve ever heard is sung by Frederick Squire from his 2011 album Frederick Squire Sings Shenandoah and Other Popular Hits. It’s a great record.

Photos of me playing piano at the Great Hall back in March by Colin Medley.

I decided to treat myself and picked up 2 new drills at Home Depot a couple of weeks ago. I’ve used them for some reason or another almost everyday since.

Now that sunlight has returned I’ve been using my power tools again. I built a shelf for my PA in the practice space in my basement, and I’m building a new desk for all the sound gear at Parts & Labour, and sewing some curtains for the back and side of the stage there too.

…which reminds me of a desk for another recording studio I was asked to build at the end of January, before my brain got sidetracked from the lack of sunlight. I should probably check in and see if they still need that or not. Fucking winter, makin’ me lose my mind…up in here! If you’ve seen my face in person the past few months, then you know.

Ahhh wellll. Either way, gotta shake it off and wake up, because it’s SPRING!

Check out Vassil’s new wheels! He rode them over for Fill Spectre practice last night.

Fill Spectre are playing a house party on Friday!

Now that the Sun is shining again I’m in a really good mood, and I think everyone else is going to be in a good mood this whole week, so the party should be really fun. I’m excited!

PS: I’ll be announcing details about the 159 Manning BBQ later this week.

One Response to “Now That The Sun Is Shining Again”

  1. R.I.P. Vassil | Timothy Alexander McCready Says:

    […] Vassil. I’m glad I’ve got this picture of him with his gold low-rider bike in front of 159 Manning 2 years ago. He kept showing up at the house over the past 7 or 8 years because he was friends with some […]

Leave a Reply

