The It’s Hot Outside I’m Just Glad It’s Not Cold Or Raining Anymore EP


I’ve posted a few (possibly described as “several”) new recordings on Soundcloud in this past week. I got up early this morning and re-recorded my own version of Samhain – Archangel. I don’t know if I’d ever want to meet the guy in person (who am I kidding? yes I do), but I will always have a songwriters crush on Glenn Danzig. No one else can sing and write about the occult and profane as beautifully as Glenn. ❤

I also re-recorded the Old Revolution by Leonard Cohen today. I think not chain smoking joints for the past 3 weeks, combined with the humidity is helping my voice (and my brain).

Tim McCready sings Crosby Stills Nash & Young – Almost Cut My Hair. There’s a couple of piano solo flubs that I kept in because that’s the best I can do presently, and I’m as interested in displaying the process as much as the “final product”. What is the final product anyways? Life keeps moving and changing people! Besides, I feel like letting my freak flag fly. I feel like I owe it to someone.

Tim McCready sings The Band – The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down

Tim McCready sings The Smiths – There Is A Light That Never Goes Out

Tim McCready – Do You Remember? I wrote/recorded/posted this song just over 2 years ago and it’s still by far the best original song I’ve ever done. Now that I’m feeling positive in my life again, hopefully I’ll feel inspired to write and record some more positive tunes in the coming weeks and months. I hate being on a bum trip, but I think it’s important to be honest about the way I’m feeling, because I’ve found there’s usually a reason behind the way I’m feeling even if I’m not quite sure why at the time. It’s not good to ignore these things, gotta take care of business!

ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

