Riot Fest Toronto 2013


Here’s the McCready Minute #5.

All I can tell you is I am NOT going to shave my face or my head in an attempt to maintain my individuality. I suppose that means I’ll just have to work harder at doing and accomplishing my own things so that I won’t get mistaken for anyone but myself.

I came to the festival alone, but ran into Noah and Catherine at the front gates and spent the entire day with them. They’re NICE. Noah’s been honing his Prepster look. It’s working, WORK IT!

Thanks to Steve Goldby and PBR for putting me on their media list today.

Ahh shittt we almost got a Pony Da Look reunion up in here! Chris Murphy, you should’ve come and brought the whole family!

Danny Miles in good form as usual. I used to play with Danny in the Job, and then we spent a month playing together on tour in Mohawk Lodge; these days he’s playing in July Talk.

Wassup Rockers? –> Eamon McGrath and Dan Burke. Eamon is of Irish/Scottish decent too, so we look like we could be related. He’s the person who first got me listening to the Replacements a few years ago. I highly recommend seeing Eamon perform live. He’s got some special fierce energy when he’s on the stage and the fucker can sing, I can vouch for that.

Today was a day of rock and roll legends (Iggy and the Stooges, the Replacements, Rocket From the Crypt, Dinosaur Jr) and it was called RIOTFEST so I think it’s appropriate to post this video THAT I SHOT from another legendary night in Toronto rock and roll history of Dan Burke trying to incite a riot at the Silver Dollar after Jay Retard punched a fan and stormed off stage. Dan might as well be a rapper in this video. Pure poetry, divine inspiration, his rant from that night is still blowing my mind on so many levels. So proud to say I WAS THERE!! R.I.P. Jay Reatard.

George just arrived back in Toronto yesterday from LA, he drove the whole way on his motorcycle. This is one of the only pics you’ll ever see of him with a beard. Catherine’s hair looks full and fabulous, non?

On the other hand, this is one of many pics you’ll see of Joel French with a beard and a lovely lady on his side. That’s just par for the course.

This is one of the only pictures I tried to take of bands all day. I figured I should stick to what’s in front of me. That’s what makes my blog unique.

You can’t tell, but it’s Iggy and the Stooges; they absolutely slayed. Today was a good day.

Leave a Reply

