Karaoke Band Demo


During the break between songs at Choir!Choir!Choir! practice on Tuesday, I had 5 different people ask me about the Karaoke band I posted about last week on FB. I was hired to do this for a private Christmas party, so unfortunately I can’t invite anyone BUT if all goes well, we’ll probably keep this project going.

It’s come together very quickly. I asked Jesse Bellon and Samson to play guitar, Craig Mailman to play bass, Fraser McEvoy to play drums, with me on keys. We had our first jam this past Monday and hacked our way through 15 songs in 4 hours and were surprised how good we were!

On Wednesday we were asked by the client (not sure of who it is, I was asked to do this by a 3rd party) to submit a demo video. We were without Fraser or Craig that day so I filled in on drums:

I guess the client approved of our performance because they gave us back this list of 25 songs from an original list of 60 songs I’d submitted.

1. Surrender – Cheap Trick
2. Run Run Rudolph – Chuck Berry
3. Wrecking Ball – Miley Cyrus
4. Total Eclipse of the Heart – Bonnie Tyler
5. Hey Ya – Outkast
6. Call Me Maybe – Carly Rae Jepsen
7. Like a Virgin – Madonna
8. Like a Prayer – Madonna
9. Satisfaction – The Rolling Stones
10. Alive – Pearl Jam
11. Bad Romance – Lady Gaga
12. All I Want for Christmas – Mariah Carey
13. The Safety Dance – Men Without Hats
14. Wonderwall – Oasis
15. Don’t Stop Believing – Journey
16. White Wedding – Billy Idol
17. Last Christmas – Wham
18. Rockin Around the Christmas Tree – Brenda Lee
19. Helter Skelter – The Beatles
20. Get Lucky – Daft Punk
21. Night Moves – Bob Seger
22. Creep – Radiohead
23. Jumping Jack Flash – Rolling Stones
24. Keep On Rocking In the Free World – Neil Young
25. Jingle Bell Rock – Bobby Helms

There is much jamming to be done between now and Thursday, but it’s been fun pulling this together. Wish us luck!

Leave a Reply

