Tired Of Being Alive Redux


I used my iphone to record another take of me singing and playing Danzig’s Tired Of Being Alive this morning. Don’t worry, I’m not singing this song because I feel bad. I’m not depressed anymore! I just really like the song. Every day that I go for a 5k run (5 to 7 days a week for the past 10 weeks) I shed a thin thin layer of anger, depression and anxiety. It’s strange, because this is the season depression should start hitting me hardest…but it’s not! Knock on wood. Exercise is my answer! Don’t ever let me stop running.

I bought myself a new Adidas jacket the other day. Total impulse purchase. I was walking through the mall on my way to Walmart to buy some Sportin Waves, and I saw the jacket hanging on the wall in Foot Locker. I knew it had to be mine!! I got lots of compliments on it when I wore it to Choir!Choir!Choir! practice last night.

I totally agree with this guys 4-minute-long in-depth review of Sportin Waves:

One Response to “Tired Of Being Alive Redux”

  1. Roy Says:

    Nice on all fronts! I kind of imagine hearing your version of the song on a crackley 7″ played on an AM station while I’m driving through rural Montana early in the morning as the sun is creeping up in the east.

Leave a Reply

