Live Karaoke + 159 Manning 2014 x2


I recorded a piano version of Genuwine’s song Pony the other day. If it’s not already obvious, I’m not aspiring to be “rich” or “famous” with my music, I’m just aspiring towards being “good” and “talented”. I will keep at it and mayyyyybeeee sommmmmeedayyyyyyy other people will enjoy the stuff I do. In the meantime I will bask in my mediocrity, FTW!!

I was actually talking to someone about that earlier this week, how drawing was my more natural talent when I was a kid. I was always the best or one of the best drawers in my class/school growing up, but I sort of lost interest around 15 or 16 because even though I was good compared to my classmates, I felt like I wasn’t getting any better no matter how much time I put into it. I’d look at my favorite illustrators and think “I’m never going to be as good as them so why bother?”. With music I don’t compare myself to anyone else. I am trying and putting an honest effort into it, and want to be better than I am, but I’m not afraid of sucking or being better or worse than anyone else. I just like doing it. Me yesterday is my only competition.

There’s only 1 week before my 5-piece live karaoke band Good Enough make our public debut at P&L!! We’re all excited.

We’ve got a lot of requests lined up, but here’s a bunch of the unclaimed songs we’ll be ready to play on Thursday:

the Strokes – Last Night
Minor Threat – Minor Threat
Guns ‘n’ Roses – Don’t Cry
Weezer – Tired of Sex
Smashing Pumpkins – Today
R Kelly – Ignition
Red Hot Chilli Peppers – Under the Bridge
Red Hot Chilli Peppers – Suck My Kiss
Journey – Don’t Stop Believing
Neil Young – Keep On Rocking In The Free World
Hey Ya – Outkast
Call Me Maybe – Carly Rae Jepsen
Like a Virgin – Madonna
Satisfaction – The Rolling Stones
Alive – Pearl Jam
Billy Idol – Rebel Yell
White Wedding – Billy Idol
Helter Skelter – The Beatles
Get Lucky – Daft Punk
Night Moves – Bob Seger
Creep – Radiohead
Jumping Jack Flash – Rolling Stones
Wild Horses – Rolling Stones
Weezer – the Sweater Song
George Michael – Careless Whisper

Leave a Reply

