Yes I’m Changing


I’ve decided to add lite weight training to my routine, to go along with my daily 5km runs, so I set up my weight bench in the spare bedroom upstairs.

Workout-01.jpg
Workout-02.jpg

Good Enough LIVE Karaoke played at Doogie’s in Guelph on Friday night, and to a sold out crowd at Junction City Music Hall on Saturday night which was our 12th show of 2017!

Workout-03.jpg
Workout-04.jpg

Next Friday we’re up at Heartwood Concert Hall in Owen Sound for the 3rd time, and playing a private party at a curling club in Sarnia on Saturday Feb 11th.

Workout-05.jpg

It feels like playing 3 or 4 hours a night (2 or 3x a week) ain’t no thang anymore. + “What song are we playing next?” OR “Hmm, that’s not on our song-list is it? You guys heard it before? Whatever, let’s wing it” It’s what we do. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Workout-06.jpg

Now if I can just add 2 or 3 hours/day of practicing and reviewing songs on keys and guitar then we’ll really be in business.

2 Responses to “Yes I’m Changing”

  1. kellikellikelli Says:

    👍🤘 Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. kellikellikelli Says:

    Hey Tim!

    I love your blog posts and Tim are your biggest Superfan who never goes out anywhere…

    I’m desperately looking for a sound person for a shoot next weekend February 11 and 12th and thought maybe I could ask you if you know someone.

    It’s not ideal as it’s in IPF trailer which means there is no budget…

    However it’s the best script that I have read and there’s some major people attached to it like Rachel Wilson and Valerie Buhagiar wrote and is directing it.

    It would be best for someone who needs to get some experience but can do the job or likes participating in really fun and exciting projects that would be satisfied with the guarantee of getting first right of refusal or when the project goes.

    If you happen to know someone please have them contact me. Again it’s for this coming weekend February 11 and 12th from 7 AM to 7 PM.

    No worries if you don’t know someone but I’m reaching out to anyone in the industry right now who might come across some talented and ambitious people. I see that realizing that the ask is probably the worst ask that anybody wants to hear as it is for free at work…

    Thanks a lot,

    Kelli 416-300-3324

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

